Songs on Repeat: Tangled’s ‘I See the Light’ + Cover by Carrie Hope Fletcher and PetesJams

tangled

I don’t think I’ve mentioned that I’ve been on a slight Tangled craze. I’ve had the movie playing every night for about a week or so… If I had to pick, I See the Light would probably my favourite song (closely followed by I’ve Got a Dream).

Mandy Moore’s voice is just so so so beautiful, I remember hearing her sing in A Walk to Remember and years later although I forgot what movie it was from, I remembered her voice and the song so clearly. Also, perhaps I somehow missed the craze, but I wish that Mandy Moore was promoted as much as Idina Menzel and Kristen Bell were. Maybe it was just that Let It Go was everywhere which was why they seemed like they were everywhere.

I included one of my favourite covers of this song. Carrie and Pete had me so giddy the whole time with them acting out the parts of Rapunzle (am I the only one who can never spell her name right?!)  and Flynn Rider. It’s just a super sweet and happy cover.

See you in a few days!

2 thoughts on “Songs on Repeat: Tangled’s ‘I See the Light’ + Cover by Carrie Hope Fletcher and PetesJams

  1. Wow this song is very sweet! I like it! Tangled is a movie right? I never watch it! Compared ‘Let it go’ I prefer this song, I over heard Let it go too many time! All little girls can sing it so well wherever they from lol

    alheaology.blogspot.com

    Like

    1. Yep, it’s a movie! I have to admit I really like Frozen too, but this song is likely my favourite out of both Tangled and Frozen. I’ve heard the song ‘Let it go’ in so many languages I groan a little when I hear it now, but it’s so cool that so many people can sing it and how happy they get singing it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

