Music on Repeat: Zella Day

aasdf

It’s been 3 days since my last post and honestly, it feels like it has been ages. Other than an almost complete DIY post coming up soon I don’t really have much else planned, but I’ve been itching to post something, anything here (which explains why I’m up at 4.46am).

Admittedly, this MoR isn’t completely fair because I only came across Zella Day 2 nights ago, but these two songs have been playing on repeat. Honesty is key, right? These 2 songs have got that hypnotic, purposeful, swaying, soothing yet jarring, floaty feel. It’s sort of contradictory which I love.

People in the comments mentioned that she sounds like/reminds them of Lana Del Rey but I disagree, I don’t think LDR or hear LDR when I listen to Zella Day. (I have nothing against Lana Del Rey, just saying!)

It’s not a Video on Repeat because as I mentioned, it’s usually just playing in the background so I haven’t really paid that much attention to the video. From the few times I did watch it, I wasn’t wow-ed by them but I did like the video for Sweet Ophelia.

Warning: I would say that Hypnotic is considered NSFW (at least I wouldn’t dare), but Sweet Ophelia is pretty safe!

Let me know if you liked the songs
or
if you’ve got any suggestions.

I’ll be back in a few days
(most likely with the new DIY)
so be sure to come back for that!

Leave a Reply

