(A Super Late) April Roundup

Hello! I’ve been pretty poorly over the past week so I’ve been spending most of my time sleeping, and because of this I haven’t had much opportunity to write new posts. I really didn’t want to skip posting so I thought I’d do a simple post.

I don’t have a photo of my birthday included in the list because I can’t find my SD card, but I had such a lovely day. I went to my papa’s weekly Friday dinners with his friends that I have been attending since I was 5 (I swear, the highlight of my week. Really!). My uncles surprised me at the end of dinner with not 1 but 2 cakes and I felt like the luckiest kid ever!

(Tip: Cake will always make me happy. Always.)

My first proper Sephora trip. I learnt the make up basics and some proper techniques.
My first proper Sephora trip. I learnt the make up basics and some proper techniques.
Official smoothie weather in Toronto! Recipe up now! (it’s super basic, but so darn good)
My first successful dream catcher. Thank goodness for a practice kit… Previous attempts were not pretty.
2 days before exams... Sofa shopping time! (and it was successful! Sadly the sofa isn't mine, but I'm excited to see it in it's new home!
2 days before exams… Sofa shopping time! (and it was successful! Sadly the sofa isn’t mine, but I’m excited to see it in its new home!)
Exam day. Did not sleep at all, missed my bus at 7am, then felt so poorly during my 6 hr wait for my 2nd exam I slept on these stairs. I was beyond glad when the day was over!
Going to Hong Kong to see my parents! I thought I had posted '5 Things To Check Before You Travel' on my blog but as they were calling for last boarding realized I never clicked publish... The Internet Lords were kind that night, it got posted in time!
Going to Hong Kong to see my parents! I thought I had posted ‘5 Things To Check Before You Travel‘ on my blog but as they were calling for last boarding realized I never clicked publish… The Internet Lords were kind that night, it got posted in time!
I went to Taiwan with my parents and a few others. I'll likely post about it some time in the future, so keep an eye out!
I went to Taiwan with my parents and a few others. I’ll likely post about it some time in the future, so keep an eye out!
I wasn't going to post this here, but I did post it on my Instagram so some of you might have seen this already. In April my 2nd family said see you soon to this beautiful fluffy cat. RIP Putty.
I wasn’t going to post this here, but I did post it on my Instagram so some of you might have seen this already. In April my 2nd family said see you soon to this beautiful fluffy cat. RIP Putty.

Hopefully you enjoyed a quick summary of my month! Let me know if you did (or if you have any suggestions for improvements).

9 thoughts on “(A Super Late) April Roundup

  1. Such an awesome post gal!! Seems like you did a lotta stuff! haha,the smoothie looks deliciouss,the dreamcatcher is so cool! Hope Hong Kong was a fun trip!! I’m sure you rocked your exams! oh and HAPPY LATE BIRTHDAY! 😛 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. April was an … interesting month haha! Let me know if you try the smoothie recipe or if you have any favourites, I’m on the hunt for new recipes 🙂
      Thank you so much!!

      Like

    1. Thank you! Recipe will be up soon! I’m American and Canadian. Honestly, not too sure how it works but I was born in America. I get confused myself too hahaaha. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

  2. Ohhh, you actually made a dream catcher? That’s impressive. I love dream catchers (and yes, I do believe they work) and always wanted to create one myself, but shyed away from it because it always looked so dofficult. I’m very glad you managed to make one, it looks good. Thank you for sharing your April Roundup ♥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I did! 😀 and so do I! I’m hoping to learn more about dreamcatchers and the meanings behind the beads and other materials used to make the dreamcatchers before making an actual one to put in my home. This one was simpler than I thought it would be so I would definitely say give it a go! Thank you so much 🙂

      Like

    1. I’m so glad! I was a bit worried about the post. Taiwan is honestly an amazing place and the people were really friendly too. Smoothie recipe will be up really soon, so be sure to pop back in in a few days! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

