Music & Video On Repeat: Kawehi (@iamkawehi)

This one is a double “On Repeat” post! I couldn’t decide if I should put her under music or videos, because music is her thing, but the videos are also pretty amazing to watch. So I filed it under both! (My taste in music is all over the place, so if you’re trying to figure out a pattern in my choices, good luck!)

My favourite thing about Kawehi is watching her create music. She just seems happy and like she’s doing what she loves, and that makes me smile 🙂

Her most viewed video is her cover of Michael Jackson’s The Way You Make Me Feel (the white dog is so tolerant haha!), but my favourite covers by her are her covers of Nirvana’s Heart-Shaped Box and Sia’s Chandelier.

Let’s not forget, her original stuff is brilliant too.

MJ’s The Way You Make Me Feel

Nirvana’s Heart-Shaped Box

Sia’s Chandelier

ANTHEM

I’d Never Tell

If you’re interested, you can take part of the creation of the INTERAKTIV EP! Kawehi’s Links: BandcampFacebook | Instagram iTunes | Official SiteTwitterYoutube |

Leave a Reply

