Music On Repeat: Elena Tonra (Daughter) – Like in Films

I only discovered this song a few days ago and it has been playing constantly in my head and on my laptop and iPhone.

I guess it’s been one of those weeks.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 presetElena Tonra’s voice is so captivating. The song is dreamy and nostalgic and the lyrics are expressive and beautiful. My heart hurts (in a good way) listening to this song. It’s more of a ‘watching the sunrise after staying up all night’ or ‘curled up in bed/couch on a rainy day’ song.

I wanted to link an official version, but there were only 2 options on youtube :\ Sorry!

I’ll come back after I get over my honeymoon phase with this song and let you know if my feelings change, but I doubt it!

And in case any of you were wondering, Elena Tonra is is 1/3 of the indie folk band Daughter. I think you might recognize Youth by Daughter.

Daughter’s Links: Facebook | Instagram | Official Website | Soundcloud | Twitter | Youtube

Hope you’re all having a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

